VIRGIN’S MONOLOGUE

virginity

Once upon a fairy phase in life
I lived  and breathed innocence
twas a perfect world…a free world
Filled with fantasies and fairy tales…
Then gradually…
…the fairy me began to slip away…

Until reality struck me unaware
And I gasped in surprise
Then my little breast begun to wake and a strange thought sent sweets down my spine…I smiled.
I begun to feel like a charged electron attracting the opposite
Then a quivering impulse sent shocks down my waist,
Across my abdomen…down, down, down…
A lower me then gets up and greet me.
He stands, and I tremble before him
“Who are you strange fellow?”
He is wordless but sultry and vast
And I can’t make him go
“What do you want from me you lustrous one?”
He is still silent and shapeless.
Oh how beautiful he is!
Without sound, without eyes, without hands;
Yet like a flame he burn through my body
Quiet, yet he alone understand the depth of my confusion
He stares and lightens up
And I trembled in his shadow…
…As he burns for the dark goal.
Is he calling?… I wonder
Is his deep silence full of summons?
Does his steep curve sweep towards a virgin?…

Oh you dark ruddy stranger, forgive me!
For I am helplessly bound to the rock of virginity
Your strange voice has no sound…no meaning to me
I would gladly lie in the womanly valley and ply thy twofold dance until meanings come to me”.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/poetry/

9 Comments

  1. Pingback: Viral Spiral | litadoolan

  2. Pingback: This Is Only A Test – A Sestina (Time for Poetry Challenge) | chey being

Leave a Reply

